Friday July 25, 2014
  • Return to track after Indy 500 means more to Kurt Busch now
  • Kurt Busch gained the respect of Indy fans with his solid run in the Indianapolis 500 in May. Now he wants to show them what he can do in a stock car.

  • Feels like home: Indy declares July 27 'Jeff Gordon Day'
  • Indiana, native and four-time Brickyard 400 winner Jeff Gordon will be honored by the city of Indianapolis on Sunday with 'Jeff Gordon Day.' 

  • Fantasy Auto Preview - JOHN WAYNE WALDING 400
  • Fantasy Auto Preview JOHN WAYNE WALDING 400

  • Photos: Twenty years of NASCAR winners at the Brickyard
  • As NASCAR celebrates 20 years of racing at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, take a look back at the drivers that graced victory lane over the years at the famed 'Yard of Bricks.' 

  • Who's the Brickyard favorite? Team Penske may have edge over Hendrick
  • Larry McReynolds says that Jimmie Johnson and Jeff Gordon of Hendrick Motorsports will be tough to beat, but the Team Penske tandem of Brad Keselowski and Joey Logano should be up to the task.

  • Best of the Brickyard, No. 1: Hoosier Daddy
  • Our countdown of the best NASCAR races at Indianapolis Motor Speedway continues with number one on the list, the 2005 Brickyard 400 when Indiana, native Tony Stewart was final able to kiss the bricks. 

  • Pucker up! NASCAR returns to Brickyard
  • INDIANAPOLIS (AP) Dale Jarrett loved his win so much he had to celebrate it with a kiss.

  • Teams will need a near-perfect day for success at Indy
  • FOX Sports analyst and former crew chief Jeff Hammond says it take a total team effort to be successful at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. 

  • Kiss my bricks: Television schedule for Indianapolis Motor Speedway
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway is a racing fan's dream. Not only are the Sprint Cup Series and Nationwide Series in action, you've also got the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship and ARCA Racing Series making an appearance.

  • Photos: @NASCAR_Wonka investigates the Race Team Alliance
  • Other than the announcement of the RTA's formation in early July, not a whole lot of information has been released to the general public. Until now.


    Daytona_Intl_Speedway (54K) Superspeedways are oval racetracks that are greater than two miles in length. The two most famous superspeedways are the Daytona International Speedway and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. In 1988 after a few horrific crashes at both Daytona and Talladega NASCAR introduced the restrictor plate for each of the respected tracks. The reduced power affects not only the maximum speed reached by the cars but the time it takes them to achieve their full speed as well, which can be nearly one full lap of the track. The racing seen at superspeedways today is extremely tight; often in rows of three or four cars wide, and sometimes even 5 wide on the straightaways throughout most of the field, as the tracks are wide enough to permit such racing. Today The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series runs on 6 Superspeedway Race Tracks. Follow the links below to learn more about each Superspeedway race track.



    Google +

    Stumble Upon